an unfinsihed season / ward just

one of the few books that I’ve read that has no gay / lesbian content. just a simple novel that is nicely written and surprisingly engaging. a different kind of life, but one that also shines light on ‘the good wife’ which i’m currently watching.

I like the way he lives in the moment. that for that time this was what life is like. everything was intensely in the moment. That danger, that love affair, that newspaper atmosphere. Almost like how I always get swept up in the moment. either with something that i’ve read or the circumstance that I find myself in. I can’t quite extract myself from that situation and take a look at the larger picture. that is why this resonates with me.

This entry was posted in novel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment