the forgotten waltz / anne enright

the forgotten waltz / anne enright

This was not a complicated story. A married woman and a married man started an affair and ultimately they are not quite happy with one another.

Then why start the affair in the first place? I also dont know. He didn’t sweep her off her feet. She wasn’t drop dead gorgeous or sexy. It wasn’t all about the sex. I guess sometimes its just the way things are.

There was nothing particularly wrong with her marriage. Her husband didn’t ill treat her or anything.

There was a child involved. How they will ever explain things to her I do not know. If there is an allusion that he strayed because he could not handle the pressure of his child and marriage then it is rubbish. It was not the first time that he has strayed. He has done it before andwill continue to do so.

With this I just feel bad for the child. Do I believe in just that 1 and only? Im not sure, considering that I haven’t found my 1 yet. But I do like the idea of 2 people staying together forever. Then again, if people are really not happy then it’s no point staying together just for thesake of it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment